Discover the world through travel & beyond!

What do the seven points on the Statue of Liberty’s crown represent?

Travel Mamas sometimes receives compensation and/or hosted travel and sample products related to blog posts. This story may include affiliate links for which we receive a small commission at no extra cost to consumers.

a) Freedom, Justice, Liberty, Faith, Valor, Charity, and Equality

b) The Seven Seas

c) The Seven Continents

d) The artist’s seven children

e) Nothing


(Scroll down for the answer…)









Answer: b) The Seven Seas

New York’s Statue of Liberty has seven points, representing the seven seas. It was designed by the same dude who invented the Eiffel Tower, Alexandre Gustav Eiffel. Read more about the Statue of Liberty at

About Colleen Lanin

Colleen Lanin is the founder/editor-in-chief of As the author of her book, "The Travel Mamas' Guide," she teaches parents not only how to survive a trip with children, but also how to love exploring the world with their offspring. Her stories have appeared online and in print for such outlets as the "Today" show,, Parenting Magazine, Orlando Sentinel, Chicago Tribune, Expedia, San Diego Family Magazine, and more. Colleen gives tips on television, radio, and as a public speaker. She has a master’s degree in business administration with a background in marketing. She lives in Arizona with her husband and two kids.

Speak Your Mind


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.